Emeritus & Former Faculty

 

Name
Position
Years of Service
Status/Current Institution
John R. Arnold (deceased)
Professor 1961 - 1976 Emeritus
Paul V. Benko (deceased)
Professor 1970 - 1982 Emeritus
Julie Bright Lecturer 1990 - 2018 Emeritus
bright@sonoma.edu
Joe Brumbaugh (deceased)
Professor 1964 - 1992 Emeritus
Thomas Buckley
Associate Professor 2008 - 2013 University of California, Davis
tnbuckley@ucdavis.edu
Marilyn Cannon Lecturer 1981 - 2010 Emeritus
cannon@sonoma.edu
James Christmann
Professor 1982 - 2013 Emeritus
james.christmann@sonoma.edu
Galen Clothier
Professor 1962 - 1995 Emeritus
Hall Cushman
Professor 1994 - 2017 University of Nevada, Reno
jhcushman@cabnr.unr.edu
Elizabeth Dahlhoff
Assistant Professor 1995 - 1997 Santa Clara University
edahlhoff@scu.edu
Wesley Ebert (deceased)
Professor 1964 - 1992 Emeritus
Frederick Griffin Lecturer 2001 - 2014 Emeritus
griffifr@sonoma.edu
David Hanes
Professor 1969 - 2003 Emeritus
hanesda@sonoma.edu
Colin Hermans
Professor 1969 - 1998 Emeritus
hermansc@sonoma.edu
John Hopkirk
Professor 1969 - 1998 Emeritus
Donald Isaac (deceased)
Professor 1963 - 1996 Emeritus
Chris Kjeldsen
Professor 1966 - 2005 Emeritus
kjeldsec@sonoma.edu
Karina Nielsen
Professor 2003 - 2014 Romberg Tiburon Center
Phillip Northen
Professor 1970 - 2007 Emeritus
northen@sonoma.edu
Lily Nosce Lecturer 1998 - 2018 Emeritus
Reginald Porter
Professor 1968 - 1977 Emeritus
Joseph Powell (deceased)
Professor 1968 - 1986 Emeritus
Charles Quibell
Professor 1970 - 1999 Emeritus
quibellc@sonoma.edu
Judith Sakanari Professor 1998 - 2006 University of California, San Francisco
Judy.Sakanari@ucsf.edu
Robert Sherman Professor 1970 - 1995 Emeritus
Eileen Thatcher
Professor 1989 - 2009 Emeritus
thatcher@sonoma.edu